The Latest on the world’s coronavirus pandemic: Czech citizens coming home from 15 countries that are considered risky due to the virus outbreak will have to stay under quarantine for two weeks. The announcement Friday by the Czech Republic’s government listed the following countries: China, Iran, Korea, Belgium, Denmark, France, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Austria, Spain, Sweden, Norway, Switzerland and Britain. Foreigners from those countries are barred from traveling to the Czech Republic and Czechs are not allowed to travel to those countries. Those measures become effective Friday midnight when the country renews border checks with Austria and Germany. The Czech Republic has 117 confirmed cases of COVID-19. ——— For the first time ever in Norway, King Harald V, whose duties are mainly ceremonial, took part Friday in a meeting with the government … by telephone. Formally, the monarch formally heads the Council of State and any government changes or laws first become official when a royal decree has been signed. The reason for Harald not to be physically present at the meeting, is that the monarch, several members of the royal family and some government members have protectively been put in quarantine because they had traveled abroad in recent weeks.

Continue To Full Article