(CNN)The United States is preparing to implement another set of severe travel restrictions as the Trump administration grapples with how to handle the coronavirus pandemic, banning travelers from dozens of countries, rerouting flights and diverting thousands of airline passengers for medical screening. At 11:59 p.m. Friday, travel restrictions will take effect for a large swath of Europe, enacting President Donald Trump’s latest travel ban and setting in motion the potential need for additional airport screening.During his primetime address Wednesday night, Trump told viewers, “We have seen dramatically fewer cases of the virus in the United States than are now present in Europe,” framing the pandemic as “foreign virus,” despite increasing instances of community spread inside the US.Most foreign nationals who were in Europe’s Schengen Area — 26 countries stretching from Iceland to Greece — in the past 14 days will be barred from entering the US. American citizens, green card holders, some family members and a few other groups are exempt from the travel ban but will face additional health screening and restrictions when they arrive. On Thursday, Vice President Mike Pence told CNN that Americans coming home will be funneled through 13 different airports.”They’ll be screened and then we’re

Continue To Full Article