Hordes of travelers across Europe and the U.S. were left confused or were trying to rebook their travel plans following President Trump’s announcement of a 30-day ban on travel from 26 European countries amid the ongoing COVID-19 outbreak across the globe.The travel ban, announced on Wednesday, is “the most aggressive and comprehensive effort to confront a foreign virus in modern history,” said President Trump in an address to the nation. “I am confident by counting and continuing to take these measures we will significantly reduce the threat to our citizens and we will ultimately and expeditiously defeat this virus.”WHAT IS TRUMP’S EUROPEAN TRAVEL BAN, AND WHO IS AFFECTED?According to the White House, the ban would restrict foreign nationals from entering the United States if they had been in, or traveled through, the Schengen Area — Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland — within the past 14 days. Passengers await flights out of Charles de Gaulle airport, north of Paris, on March 12, 2020, following President Trump’s decision to restrict travel from 26 European nations. (AP Photo/Thibault Camus)U.S. citizens are currently exempt and

Continue To Full Article