Curtis Tate, USA TODAY Published 8:08 p.m. ET Aug. 14, 2020 | Updated 10:28 a.m. ET Aug. 18, 2020CLOSE Travellers arriving in Germany from most non-European Union countries and some regions within the bloc that have high numbers of coronavirus cases will have to undergo compulsory testing from Saturday. (Aug. 8) AP DomesticThe European Union’s border restrictions because of the coronavirus pandemic has left binational unmarried couples in limbo, but more European countries are making exceptions so those couples no longer have to remain separated.Since March, European countries have shut their borders to noncitizens, essentially separating citizens of the EU from their foreign partners.Last week, the European Commission asked all 27 member countries to open their borders to such couples, and so far 10 have done so.A social media campaign with the hashtags #LoveIsNotTourism and #LoveIsEssential has been pushing other EU countries to act.Requirements vary among 10 countries that have made the exception for binational unmarried couples; some require documents that prove the existence of the relationship, and others basically take the couple’s word without supporting documentation. Some countries require a quarantine or a COVID-19 test.DenmarkDenmark allows entry for the spouse, live-in partner, fiance or sweetheart of a Danish national resident, according to Danish police.However, anyone who’s

Continue To Full Article